MMFM, committed to bringing productions to Miami-Dade,
making Miami-Dade Projects done, promote our High Impact Incentive
while developing mechanisms to leverage the same.
MMFM. Linking the Industry in Miami-Dade County with our Global Partners

MMFM is dedicated to creating professional opportunities and initiatives that establish Miami-Dade County as a leading hub for creatives. Our focus is on fostering strong international partnerships that empower local producers, ensuring they thrive in our diverse and multicultural communities.

The MMFM Team

Patricia Arias

Founder and Chief Executive

Pattie founded the Miami Media and Film Market in 2008 and currently serves as its Chief Executive. She served on the host committee of the first three Miami International Film Festivals, and currently serves as a member of the international jury for the Premios Platino which honors Ibero-American Cinema. Pattie is also a member of Miami Dade College’s School of Entertainment & Design Technology Advisory Board.

Jose Luis "JL" Martinez


JL is a producer, consultant and director. Since 2010, through co-founding and creative direction of MMFM he has organized and moderated panels with a wide cross-section of entertainment and media professionals from around the world. His latest projects include the award-winning feature MARCUS which he produced, and he executive produced a digital campaign "The Amparo Experience" for The Real Havana Club.

Special Appreciation

  •  Mayor Dianela Levine Cava
  •  Board of Miami-Dade County Commission
  •  City of Miami Commission
  •  Commissioner Miguel Angel Gabela (District 1)
  •  Rick Beasley, Executive Director South Florida Workforce.
  •  Madeleine Pumariega, President Miami-Dade College
  •  Mauricio Ferraza, Chairperson MAGIC, Miami-Dade College
  •  Jose L. Chi, President CAMACOL
  •  Pedro L. Mesa, Sedano’s Supermarket
  •  Adrian Wootton, OBE, Chief Film London and BFC
  •  Patricia Motilla, Partner Andersen, Spain
  •  Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau
  •  Jose Barletta, MS President Barnews


  •  Matthew Stein, Head of Development, G Unit Film & Television
  •  Juan Carlos Coto, Writer / Director / Showrunner, (9-1-1, From Dusk Till Dawn The Series, Nikita, 24)
  •  David Parfitt, Producer, Academy Award Winner (Shakespeare In Love, The Father, Black Dog)
  •  Gustavo Ferrada, Head of Scripted, Mediacrest
  •  Amanda Renfroe, Head of Animation, Steamroller Animation
  •  Joe Menendez, Director / Producer / Writer (Star Trek: Picard, Snowpiercer, Quantum Leap)
  •  Carlos Rafael Rivera, Emmy Winning Composer (Netflix The Queen's Gambit, Monsieur Spade, Griselda)
  •  Gonzalo Amat, Cinematographer, Amazon Prime The Man in the High Castle
  •  Sandra Avila, Manager / Producer, Inclusion Management
  •  Ronald Baez, Programming Captain, SLAMDANCE Miami
  •  Natalie Ballesteros, Casting Director, CBS
  •  Peter Baxter, Co-Founder, SLAMDANCE
  •  Craig Bernstein, A3 Artists Agency
  •  Maylen Calienes, Latino Filmmakers Network
  •  Eduardo Castro, Costume Designer, ABC Once Upon a Time
  •  Jason Chen, EVP, Bron Digital
  •  Elaine del Valle, Award-winning Filmmaker, Brownsville Bred
  •  Gloria Fan, Disney Branded Television
  •  Susan Gallagher, Actress, Netflix Cobra Kai
  •  William Garcia, Playworld Pictures
  •  Brenda Gilbert, Co-Founder, BRON
  •  Gary Glushon, Fenix Studios
  •  Karen Hall, Emmy Nominated Screenwriter, M*A*S*H, The Glades
  •  Dean Lyon, Visual F/X Producer, Splinter Studios The Lord of the Rings
  •  Stewart Mackinnon, Executive Producer, The Man in the High Castle 
  •  José Manuel González, Director / GM, Secuoya Studios
  •  Francois Martin, Business Development, Vertical Entertainment
  •  Harris Maslansky, Financier / Executive, Columbia Pictures, EFS Advisors
  •  Maricarmen MC Lopez, Producer, VH1's Love & Hip Hop
  •  Patricia Motilla Bonías, Partner, Head of Culture, Sports & Entertainment
  •  Peter Murrieta, Producer / Writer, Netflix Mr. Iglesias
  •  Kristen Murtha, Animation Producer, Netflix
  •  Ben Odell, 3Pas Studios

2024 Advisory Committee

  •  Chair, Kevin Sharpley, Kijik Multimedia
  •  Patricia Arias, Chief Exec, Co-Founder, MMFM
  •  Jose Luis Martinez, Creative Director, Co-Founder, MMFM
  •  Marco Giron, Film and Entertainment Commissioner, Miami-Dade County Office of Film and Entertainment
  •  Joe Garcia, New Voyage Productions
  •  Rolando Aedo, COO GMCVB
  •  Mauritz Plenby, Geographic Solutions
  •  Carlos V. Gutierrez, No Parachute Films
  •  Eric Gaunaurd, Paradiso Pictures
  •  Dean Lyon, Visual F/X Producer, Splinter Studios "The Lord of the Rings"
  •  Chair Emeritus: Prashant Shah, President Hollywood Bollywood Productions

In Partnership with:

Logos Sponsors MMFM